Writing Daily: Crossroad World

This was originally a post from Figment Daily Themes email on February 12, 2013.

Here I am again, a good two days in a row. Now to be fair, this is a poem I have already written. This prompt didn’t really inspire me today. Hopefully you can find something to write about. Here’s today’s prompt:

Write a poem or short story about a character who has a unique problem to solve. Try and develop a problem you have never faced. Focus on your character’s plans to fix the problem and try to show what type of person your character is in the face of adversity.

Here I stand at a Crossroad

Between a World I’ve never known

And a World I love.

This new World is full of

Adventure, Dreams

But the World I’m in now

Is full of opportunity.

Will I live in peace,

Tranquil and silent

Or will I find a way

To get what I long for

What I crave. Adventure

Is before me and

Peace is behind.

Where will I turn

Lord?

“For I know the plans I have for you,”

Says the Lord.

“They are plans for good…

To give you a future and hope.”

Jeremiah 29:11

Okay that’s it from me. I hoped you like it.

P.S. This was written during a move from Arizona to Colorado, my first out of state move.

Leave a Reply

